Useful Links

Useful Links

Colchester Academy


Senior Leadership Team

Jenny Betts – Principal
TBC – Vice Principal
Susie Crafer – Assistant Principal
Serena Kay – Assistant Principal
Rav Samjawon – Assistant Principal

Year Leaders

Lauren Jones – Year Leader (7)
Mark St Claire – Year Leader (8)
Shaun Pullum – Year Leader (9)
Monica Rys-Hand – Year Leader (10)
Mark van Geete – Year Leader (11)


Annie Bergin – Teacher of English
TBC – Team Leader English
Gillian Hawkins – Library Co-ordinator
Eleanor Hyde – Assistant Team Leader English
Krystle Lock – Teacher of English
Mark Mark – Teacher of English
Mark van Geete – Year Leader


Matthew Lord – Teacher of Maths
David North – Teacher of Maths
Shaun Pullum – Year Leader
Rebecca West – Team Leader Maths
Michel Zawislak – Teacher of Maths


Mark Bocking – Teacher of Science
Susie Crafer – Assistant Principal
Lily Dover – Teacher of Science
Faye Edwards – Team Leader Science
Serena Kay – Assistant Principal
Mark St Claire – Year Leader


Felipe Fleury-Rojo – Team Leader Humanities
Georgia Kelly – Teacher of Geography
Sinead Siddall – Teacher of History
Andrew Stephens – Teacher of Geography


Charlie Hammond – Teacher of ICT
Ramani Jaltota – Head of ICT

Modern Foreign Languages

Irina Constantinescu – Team Leader MFL
David Lopez – Teacher of MFL

Performing Arts

Harriet Smith – Learning Co-ordinator Performing Arts
William Searl – Team Leader Performing Arts

Physical Education

Kathryn Allwood – Teacher of PE
Ben Bullock – Teacher of PE
Sarah Hare-Price – Teacher of PE
Lauren Jones – Year Leader
Ben Reakes – Learning Co-ordinator PE (BTEC Co-ordinator)
Kat Ross – Team Leader PE
Kieron Staley – Teacher of PE

Technology and Art

James Bain – Head of Photography
Angela Coburn – Team Leader Technology and Art
TBC – Teacher of Technology
Monica Rys-Hand – Year Leader

Learning and Behaviour Support

Michelle Cornish – Student Support Manager
Lorraine Edwards – Home School Liaison Officer
Megan Eley – Learning Support Assistant
Clare Haynes – Learning Support Assistant (Interventions Lead)
Heide Last – Learning Support Assistant
Jane Marshall – Coordinator of Learning Support
Georgina McCann – EAL Tutor
Suzanne Nevard – Learning Support Assistant
Diane Paton – Support Centre Lead
Sonia Pearson – LSA Interventions Lead
Pauline Sanger – Learning Support Assistant
Sharon Silver – Student Support Manager
Cindy Taylor – Learning Support Assistant (Interventions Lead)
Jennifer Tomlinson – Head of Inclusion
Kate Warburton – Counsellor


Lauren Ashdown – Admin Assistant
Irina Brown – Finance Assistant
Karen Garrard – Admin Assistant
Cathy Murphy – Exams Officer
Nadia Millis – Office Supervisor
Michelle Robinson – Regional HR Assistant
Bev Robson – PA to Principal
Louise Upston – Receptionist

Technical Support

TBC – Technology Technician
Karen Emsworth – Learning Resources Assistant
James Martin – IT Technician
Andrew Pearson – IT Manager
Larissa Tait – Learning Resources Assistant
Kieron Harding – Science Technician