Useful Links

Useful Links

Colchester Academy

Term Dates

2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

 Start date by Year Group

Year 7 Year 8 Year 9 Year 10 Year 11
Thursday 2 September 2021 Students from this year group are required to be in school
Friday 3 September 2021 Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school
Monday 6 September 2021 Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school
Tuesday 7 September 2021 Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school
Wednesday 8 September 2021 Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school

(Students from the relevant year group are required to be in school on the dates marked with a green tick )

Non-pupil days – Wednesday 1 September 2021 and Friday 22 October 2021

Half term – Monday 25 October 2021 – Friday 29 October 2021

Ends – Friday 17 December 2021 (finish at 1.30pm)

Spring Term 2022

Starts - Tuesday 4 January 2022

Half term – Monday 14 February 2022 - Friday 18 February 2022

Non-pupil day – Monday 21 February 2022

Ends – Friday 1 April 2022 (finish at 1.30pm)

Summer Term 2022

Starts - Tuesday 19 April 2022

Early May Bank Holiday - Monday 2 May 2022

Half term – Monday 30 May 2022 - Friday 3 June 2022

Non-pupil days – Wednesday 20 July 2022 and Thursday 21 July 2022

Ends – Tuesday 19 July 2022 (finish at 1.30pm)