Useful Links

Useful Links

Colchester Academy

Term Dates

2020 - 2021

Autumn Term 2020

Start dates by Year Group

Year 7 Year 8 Year 9 Year 10 Year 11
Tuesday 1 September 2020 Non-Pupil Day
Wednesday  2 September 2020 Students from this year group are required to be in school
Thursday 3 September 2020 Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school
Friday 4 September 2020 Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school
Monday 7 September 2020 Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school
(Students from the relevant year group are required to be in school on the dates marked with a green tick )

Non-pupil day –  Friday 23 October 2020

Half term – Monday 26 October Friday 30 October 2020

Ends – Friday 18 December 2020 (finish at 1:30 pm)

Spring Term 2021

Starts – Monday 4 January 2021

Half term – Monday 15 February 2021 Friday 19 February 2021

Non-pupil day – Monday 22 February 2021

Ends – Friday 26 March 2021 (finish at 1:30 pm)

Summer Term 2021

Starts – Monday 12 April 2021

Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 3 May 2021

Half term – Monday 31 May 2021 Friday 4 June 2021

Non-pupil days – Monday 19 July 2021 and Tuesday 20 July 2021

Ends - Friday 16 July 2021 (finish at 1:30 pm)

 

2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

 Start date by Year Group

Year 7 Year 8 Year 9 Year 10 Year 11
Thursday 2 September 2021 Students from this year group are required to be in school
Friday 3 September 2021 Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school Students from this year group are required to be in school

(Students from the relevant year group are required to be in school on the dates marked with a green tick )

Non-pupil days – Wednesday 1 September 2021 and Friday 22 October 2021

Half term – Monday 25 October 2021 – Friday 29 October 2021

Ends – Friday 17 December 2021 (finish at 1.30pm)

Spring Term 2022

Starts - Tuesday 4 January 2022

Half term – Monday 14 February 2022 - Friday 18 February 2022

Non-pupil day – Monday 21 February 2022

Ends – Friday 1 April 2022 (finish at 1.30pm)

Summer Terms 2022

Starts - Tuesday 19 April 2022

Early May Bank Holiday - Monday 2 May 2022

Half term – Monday 30 May 2022 - Friday 3 June 2022

Non-pupil days – Thursday 21 July 2022 and Friday 22 July 2022

Ends – Wednesday 20 July 2022 (finish at 1.30pm)