Useful Links

Useful Links

Colchester Academy

Contact Us

Address:
Colchester Academy
Hawthorn Avenue
Colchester
Essex
CO4 3JL

School office opening hours:
Monday to Thursday: 8.30am – 4.30pm
Friday: 08:30am – 4:00pm

Telephone: 01206 861217
Fax: 01206 865940

Email: general@colchesteracademy.org.uk

Twitter: @ColchesterAcad

Facebook: facebook.com/ColchesterAcademy

Instagram: @colchesteracademy

Student Absence

If your child is unable to attend school please contact the school’s absence line on 01206 878872 by 8.30 am on each day of your child’s absence. Please state clearly your child’s name, tutor group and reason for absence. 

Alternatively you can email attendance@colchesteracademy.org.uk.

Key Contacts

If you have any queries or concerns, please contact your child’s Form Tutor in the first instance. Please contact the school office to make an appointment 01206 861217 general@colchesteracademy.org.uk).

If the Form Tutor is unable to answer your queries, please then contact your child’s Year Leader.

Year Leader points of contact

Year Leader Contact
Year 7 Hannah Bryant hbryant@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Year 8 Richard Knightley rknightley@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Year 9 Claire Herridge cherridge@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Year 10 Mark St Claire mstclaire@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Year 11

Lance Halliwell

Louise Bull

lhalliwell@colchesteracademy.org.uk

lbull@colchesteracademy.org.uk

Curriculum Points of Contact

 

Team Leader Contact
English Rachel MacMillan rmacmillan@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Maths Rebecca West rwest@coclhesteracademy.org.uk
Science Faye Edwards fedwards@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Humanities Sinead Siddall ssiddall@colchesteracademy.org.uk
ICT Michael Wills mwills@colchesteracademy.org.uk
MFL David Lopez  dlopez@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Performing Arts William Searl wsearl@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Physical Education Lauren Jones ljones@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Technology and Art Angela Coburn acoburn@colchesteracademy.org.uk

 Key contacts

Principal Jenny Betts general@colchesteracademy.org.uk
PA to Principal Beverly Robson brobson@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENCO) Jenni Tomlinson jtomlinson@colchesteracademy.org.uk
E-Safety Co-ordinator Adam Pickering apickering@colchesteracademy.org.uk

 To request a free paper copy of this website, please contact the Academy on 01206 861217.

Company Registration: Colchester Academy is part of South Suffolk Learning Trust and is registered to  South Suffolk Learning Trust, Heath Road, East Bergholt, Colchester, Suffolk, CO7 6RJ  The company registration number is 07682993.