Useful Links

Useful Links

Colchester Academy

Contact Us

There are designated disabled parking bays in the front visitor car park and the back staff car park, with access to the ground floor levels available through the front and back double-doors, or through the front double-doors (flat access) for the sports building.

Access between each floor is by stairwell and lift access.

Address:
Colchester Academy
Hawthorn Avenue
Colchester
Essex
CO4 3JL

School office opening hours:
Monday to Thursday: 8.30am – 4.30pm
Friday: 08:30am – 4:00pm

Telephone: 01206 861217

Email: general@colchesteracademy.org.uk

Twitter: @ColchesterAcad

Facebook: facebook.com/ColchesterAcademy

Instagram: @colchesteracademy

Student Absence

If your child is unable to attend school please contact the school’s absence line on 01206 878872 by 8.30 am on each day of your child’s absence. Please state clearly your child’s name, tutor group and reason for absence. 

Alternatively you can email attendance@colchesteracademy.org.uk.

Key Contacts

If you have any queries or concerns, please contact your child’s Form Tutor in the first instance. To make an appointment, please contact either the school office on 01206 861217 or by email at general@colchesteracademy.org.uk.

If the Form Tutor is unable to answer your queries, please then contact your child’s Year Leader.

Year Leader points of contact

Year Leader Contact
Year 7 Louise Bull lbull@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Year 8 Hannah Bryant hbryant@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Year 9 Richard Knightley rknightley@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Year 10 Claire Herridge cherridge@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Year 11 Mark St Claire mstclaire@colchesteracademy.org.uk

Curriculum Points of Contact

 

Team Leader Contact
English Casha Nijhawan cnijhawan@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Maths Rebecca West rwest@coclhesteracademy.org.uk
Science Faye Edwards fedwards@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Humanities Sinead Siddall ssiddall@colchesteracademy.org.uk
ICT Michael Wills mwills@colchesteracademy.org.uk
MFL David Lopez  dlopez@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Performing Arts William Searl wsearl@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Physical Education Lauren Jones ljones@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Technology and Art Angela Coburn acoburn@colchesteracademy.org.uk

Key contacts

Principal Jenny Betts general@colchesteracademy.org.uk
PA to Principal Beverly Robson brobson@colchesteracademy.org.uk
Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENCO) Jenni Tomlinson jtomlinson@colchesteracademy.org.uk
E-Safety Co-ordinator Adam Pickering apickering@colchesteracademy.org.uk

 To request a free paper copy of this website, please contact the Academy on 01206 861217.

Company Registration: Colchester Academy is part of South Suffolk Learning Trust and is registered to  South Suffolk Learning Trust, Heath Road, East Bergholt, Colchester, Suffolk, CO7 6RJ  The company registration number is 07682993.